My Entry for Day Three of The 10-Day Shortform Challenge

A fun fact

Marmi Le
Otrivia Rodrigo
Published in
Nov 12, 2021

--

Photo credit: AP Photo/Paul Sancya

For my MWC Reentry submission, I wrote about how this year I started to get back into watching TV documentaries.

I mentioned that I watched a ton of biographies including several of the “Titans of Main Street.” For example, I think most people besides Nicole Richie and Paris Hilton are familiar with Walmart, but may not necessarily know the life story of Sam Walton. Similarly, no one really gives a thought to Macy’s being founded by someone named Rowland Hussey Macy Sr.

So, here’s the amusing fact about the founder of JC Penney

Photo by the author (Marmi Le)

Jesus Christ…

I wrote the below article that features another JC. And just thought of another one — Jane Campion the director. Somebody stop me!

--

--

Marmi Le
Otrivia Rodrigo

Data nerd for longer than Gen Z has been alive, mom, and former Jeopardy contestant https://j-archive.com/showgame.php?game_id=2835