Positivity > Negativity .

Melody Dominique
our story .
Published in
2 min readJan 8, 2014

--

I have a natural tendancy for being WAY too hard on myself . When I say its natural , I mean it . I feel like everything has to be perfect & its because Im a perfectionist . But , when things dont go accordingly it literally eats me alive . Im sure its like that for most people . I beat myself up so bad that it hurts . My stress isnt regular stress .

However , Ive been too tense lately . I caught myself clenching my jaw throughout the day & even in my sleep . Ive caused headaches just by overthinking & its about time that I stop . I need to relax & let things fall into place naturally . I need to just understand that everything will work out even if its not the way I wanted it to go . Sometimes its hard to process that things cant ALWAYS go my way . & its hard to process why cant it . But then I remember that I may think Im in full control but in actuality Im not .

So, Ive decided to find an escape . I downloaded books with the theme zen . Im going to try to take everything one day at a time . To anyone who may find themselves feeling the same way I do , just take a deep breath & think of what would help you relax . Life doesnt have to be full of chaos or stress & I believe that we as humans tend to forget that . We need to learn how to dedicate more time to ourselves & give in to our needs to get a break from everyday life .

Things could be so much harder .

--

--