5 thoughts leading up to the BIG day

Madeline Meyer
Our Caucus
Published in
1 min readJan 30, 2016

… I hope Iowa shows the world we appreciate retail politicking and don’t just follow the huddled masses for a candidate.

… I hope a candidate exceeds expectations. That’s what the Iowa Caucus known for.

… I hope the mainstream media doesn’t classify Iowa as just a pit stop. I hope they appreciate this experience, they have respect for Iowa, and realize that the state has a bit more to offer than hay bales and corn.

… I hope the rest of the U.S. realizes that we Iowans take the political process seriously. We show up to political events and educate others on how to caucus. We expect that candidates take us seriously, too.

… I hope on Tuesday we can look back on the Iowa caucus with an appreciation for the American political process. I also hope that all of the advertising stops (but actually).

--

--