Des Moines Fox News Debate

Stacey Post
Our Caucus
Published in
2 min readJan 30, 2016

I got a ticket to the Fox News debate, trying not to scream at how happy I was.

As I arrived at the venue, I wasn’t sure what to expect. I went through Secret Service security and was handed a lanyard:

It was slowly revealed over the course of the night how big of a political nerd I am, beginning with almost crying when I got the required lanyard.

The first/”undercard” debate was fine. There were rarely interruptions, more agreement than disagreement. I thought it was fairly clear that Mrs. Fiorina won and probably belonged in the prime time debate.

During the prime time debate, I found myself feeling like I was at a sporting event. Sitting on the edge of my seat, my fingers interlaced tightly. Knuckles almost white with excitement.

I know, I’m a political nerd.

I had an absolutely wonderful time at the debate and the prime time debate was tough to judge, I don’t know if there was a true winner. Although there were certainly a few candidates that cemented their places before the caucus.

Also, feel free to watch my C-SPAN interview from this week.

--

--

Stacey Post
Our Caucus

I was summoned by my country, whose voice I can never hear but with veneration and love. Our liberties we prize and our rights we will maintain. Lets get fiscal