Feminism Makes Me Ill — Hillary, too.

Kristene Feldhaus
Our Caucus
Published in
4 min readJan 18, 2016

As I go through Facebook, I catch a wall post. I am almost sickened by what is in the saying. I am a feminist. Abortion is okay — because stopping your baby’s heartbeat is liberating. (I added that ending). That just touched a nerve in me and sent me back to why I absolutely hate feminism. Feminism is a lie to make murder OK. Apparently women should have the ability to make a choice that will literally end a life. A woman is supposed to protect her baby for nine months and then raise the baby to live as a productive member of society. I get that not all women are cut out for being mothers.

I am someone who believes in birth control but the option of abortion is absolutely not something that should be a choice. There have been testimonies by prominent former abortionists, who state that a baby can be delivered faster then to wait the time it takes to complete an abortion. Why we even argue on this subject is quite disgusting. Why do people put it out in the open that they are for murder? Abortion is murder, abortion is death, and this is wrong. What kind of world do we live in that abortions are liberating for a woman? I just cannot comprehend this platform.

When I was young, I never felt that I would be held back just because I was a girl. I thought I was invincible. Boys were never better than me and they certainly are not now. I will never label myself a feminist though because the term is associated with murder. I am just as good as a man. I just am better at certain things than men. I am the typical homemaker who takes pride in how her household is run and how her children are brought up. However, the feminist says that I am oppressed because of this lifestyle. Oppressed. Yes, you read that correctly. I am led by a man who leaves every day to provide a paycheck for his family while I am stuck at home cooking, cleaning, and educating my children.

My bachelor’s degree means nothing since I have chosen the traditional route in life. I wanted to see all of my children’s firsts. I saw all of my children crawl, walk, and talk for the first time. I feel sad for my friends who cannot witness this and have to depend on a caregiver everyday. That is what is oppressive to me. Our children are our future and need mothers who are front and center in their children’s lives.

This rant all has a point. I do not want a leader in the White House who consistently backs the feminist movement. The movement that pushes abortion equality. We have let too many lives end due to the war on our babies. Abortion is a war on our women. Feminism is a war on women and I am here to tell you the truth. Feminism has changed the family unit by informing men that women can do it all. Women do not need a man to provide for the children, we do not need men to raise our children, and we do not need a man to protect us. Women are just as equal as men. Those statements are completely and utterly false. Women and men are equal but not in the way a feminist states.

Men are to provide for and protect their women and children. Women are to raise the children and be the keeper of the home. This thought process is slowly going away because children are not witnessing it in homes. Our children are being raised with moms too busy in the workplace, fathers who are disconnected from the family, raised to think that immoral lifestyles are appropriate, and that murder is an acceptable form of birth control. This is not the world I imagined when I was a youth. I did not know times would get this bad.

The liberal agenda is one that pushes the feminist approach that is slowly tearing apart family values. Feminism is one reason you would never see me vote for a liberal candidate. There was one normal liberal that could have had my vote — but he got kicked to the curb when he backed gun owners. Hillary Clinton has been backed by Planned Parenthood, an organization that prides themselves on tearing apart our children and selling their fetal parts for profit. I have not forgotten those videos and I hope you have not either. When I see Hillary speak, I want to get violently ill. She does not represent me as a woman and she claims to be a woman who wants to protect women. You cannot protect women when you take a backing from Planned Parenthood. Properly educate your children on birth control and (shockingly) abstinence, then you will not have to traumatize her with the reality she has killed her baby.

I wish feminism would just go away. Stop tainting our children with lies that immoral lifestyles are healthy, that abortion is okay, and that women are better than men. We are not. We need each other to make a healthy family unit. I have grown up in a fatherless home and I see the difference in the lives my friends with fathers came out with. Their lives were far less difficult with their fathers guidance. These are the thoughts of a very conservative, educated female, married, and mother to many (adding one more before the end of the year). I refuse to let my children drink the Kool-Aid of the left.

--

--

Kristene Feldhaus
Our Caucus

Stay at home mom who wants to change the direction of the country.