Seeing Candidates You Don’t Like

Stacey Post
1 min readJan 19, 2016

--

10 months to go in the election cycle. Less than 2 weeks until caucus.

And Hillary Clinton is visiting campus on Thursday.

While I disagree with her politics, I am excited to see her. Regardless of stains on her career, she is still a prominent part of American politics.

Of the candidates left in the race, I have seen all of them in person at least once and taken a photo with the majority.

Meeting and listening to candidates you don’t agree with right off the bat is good, regardless of your politics. Especially in a state like Iowa where there is the opportunity almost weekly to meet with every candidate. It increases critical thinking and forces you to evaluate your own thoughts and ideas.

Going to an event for someone you don’t agree with may feel a little uncomfortable at first, but the time of Iowa’s importance is elapsing quickly. They’ll be off to court other voters.

--

--

Stacey Post

I was summoned by my country, whose voice I can never hear but with veneration and love. Our liberties we prize and our rights we will maintain. Lets get fiscal