A New Mind Becomes The New Lifestyle

“It’s not where you come from, it’s where you belong.”

Laura Annabelle
Our Creative Time
4 min readJul 7, 2017

--

Many or all of us are. scared to do the things that set us free due to the high risks and possible shame for doing so. But we are all uniquely different in our own ways and it’s our chance, our opportunity to seize. To make something of ourselves and do something that means something. Do and speak things that matter and does have an impact on your life and those around you!

Don’t listen to that voice convincing you otherwise and just do. Some things don’t have to require time to think, others, don’t think, just do because if you think, you end up not doing those things. Which keeps you locked up and farther away from being free. You are your own limit. You are what you allow.

This is your life, life is however you want to. And so for me, I’ve made a few choices that involved some of those scary risks, and took them because I wanted to. And because I knew that everything or most things in life take some risks along.

And so I’m working on taking on more opportunities to seize the day and moment to do what makes me happy and making something for myself!

And with this, I’m gonna continue working on my stuff for my mental health recovery along with some new methods and things that can contribute to challenging myself with new things. I always like to try new things, new foods, new hobbies, sports, and much more. In which I love finding my own creative ways of doing things on top of having enough optimism to hold on no matter how hard and challenging things can become.

  • If you want something you never had, you have to do something you’ve never done.
  • Holding on means having enough hope and strength. As it states below:
  • At the end of the day, all you need is hope and strength. Hope that it will get better, and strength to hold on until it does.

When it comes to wanting a fresh start in life, we wish we could erase our previous life and start fresh. But as much as we want to, we can’t. The things that happen in our lives teach us many valuable things, and so it’s good to hold onto them in a way that we can look back on when we need to. To see how far we have come to the lessons we learned so we can use them to do better.

And for me, I’ve made many mistakes and done things I’m not proud of, (which we all have done) but I’ve come to view them as lessons rather than letting them make me feel so bad and…

Whatever you give power to, has power over you.

I see many more opportunities to make a better life and I’m gonna work towards them and have utter confidence in myself and in nature’s role in the process of better change in my life.

And I’m more accepting and respectful of not being in too control of my life. Allowing myself to take enough control that I have for myself to make a life of my own on my own terms and to be my own person, while nature does its job.

I’m gonna continue working on myself constantly each day to become what I want instead of remaining what I am. Life and the world is constantly change, and so we must learn and accept that we need to change with it.

I can do anything I set my mind to.

It’s time for me to make some great new changes in my life.

When it comes to a beginning, it can not just only be a beginning of a life, but a new one after many traumatic and painful events that cause or bring us to the decision to make a fresh start.

And sometimes that’s a lot more than one may think. It’s rather more on many things such as: recreating or finding ourselves again, finding those hobbies and interests we used to like and see how much we still feel interested in, finding new one, finding our true purpose, passion and much else.

And that’s completely okay to want a fresh start at any point in your life, you’re allowed to make that choice. It’s your life, your body, your own beings that you are responsible for. Do what makes you happy! Follow your heart!

--

--

Laura Annabelle
Our Creative Time

I’m just a young adult trying to figure out how to live her new adult life.