Be The Hero & Role Model The World Truly Needs

Discover the courage to stand up!

Laura Annabelle
Our Creative Time
4 min readMay 24, 2017

--

Perfection is overrated. And by that I mean the definition of perfect society has chosen to believe for centuries. Perfect or your not good enough nor trying hard enough to meet society expectations, standards in being a responsible citizen of society!

Screw their beliefs of perfection, I’m striving for my own perfection. Imperfection, is the new perfect to me. Like I’ve shared my belief a few days ago.

The strength to speak out

The spirit to inspire millions

Once upon a time you were a little girl with big dreams that you promised you’d make real one day. Don’t disappoint yourself.

A women with a vision empowers an empire of women to do more, see more and be more.

Vision

Uplift others

Inspire others

I heard a voice that told me I’m essential. How all my fears are limiting my potential. Said it’s time to step into the light and use every bit of power I have inside.

Before you judge me, make sure you’re perfect.

The greatest prison people live in, is the fear of what other people think.

Greatest fear

Live your life your way!!!

Don’t give up!!!

Love

We always have a choice, and if we love ourselves, we choose love. We do no allow ourselves to be hurt by accepting other people’s opinions or abuse. If other people abuse us, they are abusing us because we stay there, because we allow that to happen. We believe we deserve the abuse.

We accept the love we think we deserve.

Go inside and listen to your body, because your body will never lie to you. Your mind will play tricks, but the way you feel in your heart, in your guts, is the truth. – Miguel Ruiz

One thing you have that no one can take away is your voice.

There’s nothing more dangerous than lack of self love. So put your hand on your heart and feel the love now. – Pamela Miles

Kindness

Build each other up!!!

Change your life and others!!!

Life changes vs regret

Encourage

I know the rain is cold my dear, but dance in it a little while you wait for the sun. ~ a.j. lawless

Blooming flowers

Find your light to help others find theirs!!!

You are what you allow!!!

You should not have to rip yourself into pieces to keep others whole.

Optimism

Empower each other!!!

--

--

Laura Annabelle
Our Creative Time

I’m just a young adult trying to figure out how to live her new adult life.