Getting Ahead In Life…

Means to get started

Laura Annabelle
Our Creative Time
2 min readJun 28, 2017

--

Unbelievably amazing, with all my succces with my mental health recovery and all I’ve been through with it and everything else in between, it has become quite, no more than worth it all. All that hard work is really paying off in ways I believe I so truly deserve to enjoy and treasure every moment!

This is something in which I will find myself thinking or in similar but different words (or speaking) in the near future. Preferably in a serious relationship with a special and lucky guy, moving further along towards moving into a place together, gaining a pet time job till a long term job comes up. And many more great surprises!

s

Doing what makes me happy, is what gives me and my life meaning. It makes me feel like I’m living my life on my own terms in which is many other things, like these in my list below:

  • being true to myself
  • loving myself, all facts and statements of self love
  • being by own person
  • being authentic to myself and others

It has come to my understanding how “doing what you love and never work a day in your life” quote makes sense. When you do what you love, it doesn’t necessarily feel or seem like work to you, it’s something you’re passionate about, something you believe in, something that makes you happy, something that gives meaning to your life!

--

--

Laura Annabelle
Our Creative Time

I’m just a young adult trying to figure out how to live her new adult life.