Gifts For Me!

Rewarding myself for hard work with self help books and journaling!

Laura Annabelle
Our Creative Time
2 min readMay 26, 2017

--

I have decided to spend some but not too much money on some rewarding gifts for myself like those interesting and fascinating self help books that have caught my eye enough to land on my list as well as some journals, “me to we” rafikis, some phone cases and a cool telephone receiver to use when calling friends, family and other acquaintances with my iPhone!

After being in recovery for 2+ years, I’ve come to really enjoy my progress, achievements, accomplishments and how rewarding that can be… though still believing I have other amazing rewards coming my way that come on their natural and guided path!

Got these today in the nail! Ordered these two books by Brene Brown two days ago and the “Me To We” products 6 days ago! Still waiting on my other journal I got from “Me To We” with lines (plan on drawing in this journal and the one I haven’t received yet will be to write journal entries and other desires of mine)!

Also ordered one of those phone receivers on Wish that you can plug into your iPhone and use to talk to people through like a normal telephone. As well as some phone cases too with quotes I love and will inspire me greatly whenever I find myself to look at it, while my phone is wearing it!

--

--

Laura Annabelle
Our Creative Time

I’m just a young adult trying to figure out how to live her new adult life.