Hope For The New Year

Laura Annabelle
Our Creative Time
Published in
2 min readDec 31, 2017

Hope! Something that takes strength, courage, commitment, motivation, and possibly a couple others. If you want something, you gotta have hope. And even if something seems impossible or hopeless with happening to you, you gotta hold on regardless.

Remind yourself of how badly you want it and let that be your guide and your motivation to striving through and gaining the things you want and the events you want to happen in your life. And with that, I gotta say that I’ve had my fair share of struggles with having hope and holding onto it.

I’m not saying I’ve had times where I gave up, but I can say I felt more hopeless rather than hopeful and felt as though I should just give up and let go of the future I have dreamt of living for many years. And yeah it was hard and yet challenging enough to hold on with all that I have been through in my past life, and my life may also not have been at all what I ever expected it to be, but I do know and still believe that everything happens for a reason.

And to look for the reason or that lesson that each moment, each event, each memory can reach us valuable things that can really change our perspective on things, yet overall life itself!

And sometimes it means doing the necessary work that I need to with improving myself and then letting life do the rest. And with doing that second part, I seem to struggle with in some way because if I don’t make plans to make things happen, they won’t happen. You know: dreams don’t work unless you do.

So that’s where I’m coming from here with what I’m stating here with this belief and strategy, I think. And with today being the last day of 2017, I’d like to share a couple brief but very important things; this past year may not have been what I expected it to be like the many previous years, but I do know that it has taught me well as per myself and I look forward to what 2018 will be for me!

--

--

Laura Annabelle
Our Creative Time

I’m just a young adult trying to figure out how to live her new adult life.