My Scene Dolls: Memories & Reminiscing Them

Well dolls, what do you think about yourselves?

Laura Annabelle
Our Creative Time
Published in
2 min readApr 19, 2020

--

At a young age I began getting Barbie, My Scene & Bratz dolls along with other toys such as: Polly Pocket, Pixel Chicks, Tamagotchi’s, Mighty Beans, Betty Spaghetti, Lite Brite, Play-Doh Fuzzy Pumper Barber and Beauty Shop, Groovy Girls, Etch-A-Sketch, Nerf guns, Easy Bake Ovens, Littlest Pet Shop, iDog (from Hasbro) and many more.

But when it comes to My Scene, I’ve always Loved Nolee from the My Scene collection. Though me and my sister and probably my best friend also had other My Scene and Barbie dolls too back then. Oh joy of the 2000’s!

But this one here in the above picture is one I don’t think I ever knew came out in the My Scene Collection. And there’s some others that I found on Google, eBay and other sites that I didn’t recognize. And I’m pretty good at recognizing things from the past including memories. Memories of toys, memories of family moments, memories of childhood, etc.

My brain can be quite useful but lately since early 2018, my memory began to weaken and become less reliable, from the amount and frequency of experiencing panic attacks, and the challenges at home, lead to the outcome of my memory and also my loss of all thoughts. I can’t hear a single thought, not even when I read and hoping to hear a voice as I try to read in my head… I tried… and nothing!

But oh look at these shoes! I never knew these existed… take a look here on this website:

I’m unsure what year they were released but look also on eBay under the search “Barbie Doll Christian Louboutin shoes”.

Amazing shoes! You wonder if they come with a matching pair for you to wear… Lol!

--

--

Laura Annabelle
Our Creative Time

I’m just a young adult trying to figure out how to live her new adult life.