Outer Change

Laura Annabelle
Our Creative Time
Published in
2 min readApr 20, 2017

I’ve been wanting to take a break from posting so much on my social media accounts and blogs 📱, and focus more of my time on meditating 🙏, reading my self help 📚, write in my journal 📓 & educate myself more at the library in the self help and psychology section to learn more about the brain.

I’ve just really come really and super passionate for mental health not only because of my mental condition, but also my experiences with mental health where I gained my own knowledge from as well as my own belief for mental health and lastly supporting it for all these reasons also!

Be your own before you’re anyone else’s!

I love this quote! Along with many others quotes and inspirational backgrounds in which I tend to use wisely and and for a variety or with one meaning to each one as time goes by to represent as what I want to focus on. So that one thing can be seen every time I unlock my phone or view my home screen on my phone like a reminder that’s in a way will find its way to the back of my head!

Anyway, I tend to get myself ready tomorrow and plan to walk downtown to the library and dedicate a few hours to reading books in the self help section as well as the section about mental health and psychology {to learn more about the brain and how it works as well as those parts in the brain that are affected by mental illness: it has really come to me to learn more about it, and I thought I’d rather learn the knowledge and education at the library rather than searching it on Google} (including the back of the book and plan to borrow a few).

P.s. I need to figure out how to get a new one. I haven’t gotten a new one since a lot my first one year ago; I can’t remember when I lost it exactly!

--

--

Laura Annabelle
Our Creative Time

I’m just a young adult trying to figure out how to live her new adult life.