What Are You Waiting For?

It’s now or never?

Laura Annabelle
Our Creative Time
2 min readSep 15, 2017

--

This is something that we are all holding ourselves back from. Many people tell others and us “well, what are you waiting for?” And we know whatever we are holding back from doing is good for us and to do it because:

We miss 99% of the shots we don’t take.

And we know that we want it badly enough, though there’s something that is holding us back. To me, I believe there are two parts. One part is ourself and the other is maybe more than one thing that may be to do with fear of the unknown, worry, panic, stress, overthinking that “what if what I expect to happen when I do… doesn’t happen?” And those kinds of thoughts.

Well I have something to say about that > if you want it badly enough, you gotta take risks and believe that whatever happens may or may not be what you most likely will expect but in time and with hard work, you’ll get it.

Everybody says that life takes patience. But nobody wants to wait. – Nickelback

Lately I’ve been thinking about missing out on the shots that I don’t take, and have just recently been gradually working on taking more chances and taking more risks. Recently I’ve started reading: “Rising Strong” by Brene Brown who I believe as many other readers and fans would comment; is a really great author and person in our world.

And with my choice of why I chose to start reading this book versus reading: “Daring Greatly” or any other book on my book shelf in my room that I have not yet read; is because of where I am with my life right now. Learning how to be vulnerable, and letting myself be seen. Because I believe that I need to learn how to and continue to learn more and excel with this life skill.

--

--

Laura Annabelle
Our Creative Time

I’m just a young adult trying to figure out how to live her new adult life.