When you’re given the freedom to do the things you believe in:

Magic happens… read more to find out

Laura Annabelle
Our Creative Time
Published in
2 min readDec 31, 2019

--

Life comes with its ups and downs like a roller coaster and can be like a box of chocolates; but even though fears can arise fast enough; it’s good to hold onto those you love to catch you when you fall.

Because they are the ones that can help you through these tough times. Whether they have any relatable experiences or not, they are there for you. It’s also good to appreciate them too!

The one thing I can tell you: is that you’ll never be able to control everything. What goes right, what goes wrong. What the press obsess about. ~ Kate, Harry & Meghan: Movie

We can easily get into that controlling state of mind, but it’s good to learn from those you love to seek progress and improvements towards a healthier mindset and lifestyle. Watch this video to help…

And also some things like fear as previously mentioned; it can really change your direction in life just as much as giving your power to anger and other emotions that can spiral into unhealthy patterns and behaviours..

It can change your life in an ugly way. Trust me I’ve been down that road for quite some time but working on DBT practices to help me get into a better healthier mindset and practice healthier habits.

I learned that being afraid is worth it when the other choice is not being with someone incredible. And that when life gets stressful… we have tor remember to lean away from the fear… and lean into the people we love.

When it comes to art, it’s really an important part of how I want to live my life and well this quote makes me feel… fear.

If you think logically, you’re gonna lose the creative arts”. ~ Topanga Mathews, Girl Meets World

But I know I gotta use my passion for art and other great areas that I’m strong with, and let it help me to healthier habits and more positive change!

I always want to come from a place that’s genuine and when I feel like some things haven’t been said, then I get to turn that into art. ~ Selena Gomez

Like Selena says here:

--

--

Laura Annabelle
Our Creative Time

I’m just a young adult trying to figure out how to live her new adult life.