Who Knew, Right?

Laura Annabelle
Our Creative Time

--

There’s some amount of beauty in the expression of dance. There are many ways to express yourself creatively. To me, I’ve always been a huge fan of creativity better yet expressing myself creatively! And with that, there comes a quote I’d like to add and even go into more dept with.

And that is: “to live a creative life, we must lose our fear of being wrong.” I’ve never liked fitting it and I’ve been a huge can of standing out: better yet being different and my own unique version of that. I’ve believed for many years now of creating some kind of revolution with the art of self expression and along with adding in my beliefs with mental health and mental illness.

The Art Of dance is a great way to express and show how mental illness affects someone and what that looks like but on the outside. And I still believe in it no matter how many times society tries to get into my head about walking in the other direction. This is a way to revolutionize mental illness to make society get a better understanding of normalizing mental health but not romanticizing it in any way.

These dreams may seem “too big” but that’s where I prove that wrong. Prove society wrong about what is and what isn’t realistic and what is and what isn’t possible. Nothing is impossible! #neversaynever #nothingisimpossible #cloud9 #mentalhealth #dreambig #happiness

--

--

Laura Annabelle
Our Creative Time

I’m just a young adult trying to figure out how to live her new adult life.