You Always Have Three Choices

Laura Annabelle
Our Creative Time
Published in
2 min readJul 4, 2017

Happiness! Though I’ve have quite a few small and big struggles lately this year, they’ve made me stronger and wiser in the long run! As well as being more aware after the moments to not “demand” change and to “inspire” it rather more.

Over the years, I’ve demanded it by yelling, arguing a lot but now I’ve learned from both the movie: “Lying To Be Perfect” and my counsellor, Erin from the family health team clinic, to inspire or and only that.

I can only inspire change for others and let them choose whether they will be impacted and changed by my words of inspiration. And somewhat same goes for myself! Though more inspiring it without being demanding, and such.

My journey has been anything but extraordinary and I’m so truly grateful and lucky to have gotten as far as I have and with all the hard work I’ve put into it. And for that, I’m more than proud and content enough to go and seize the moment when I choose to. My life is what I make of it. So…

You get what you put into it.

What’s my favourite thing about earth? Well I think it would be being able to live my life with purpose. To do what matters to me to change and impact the world and my life greatly and to do it with great passion and empowerment.

If you aren’t living your life with purpose, you’re doing it wrong.

So for me, it’s using my gifts and talents to inspire, educate, encourage and uplift others with my inspiring words as a mental health professional/counsellor to help others get through their hard times with great confidence and knowledge to come out stronger and wiser in the long run.

Think big but start small and work your way towards your goals. And try not to doubt yourself. Nothing is impossible as long as you set your mind to it and stay behind that belief and thought.

It may be hard and challenging but it’ll be worth it. Trust me, go with your gut and you’ll know when things start to change.

Happiness is always an inside job, no one is responsible nor in charge of your happiness except you. So stop putting the key to your happiness in other pockets except your own.

It’s time to take charge of yourself and your life and make it what you want. By being responsible for yourself and your happiness. Which also goes along with your mental health and wellbeing!

--

--

Laura Annabelle
Our Creative Time

I’m just a young adult trying to figure out how to live her new adult life.