“From Dream to Reality: My Journey to Becoming a Medium Partner”

Kianna Brown
Bubble Life
Published in
2 min readJan 3, 2023

I’m excited to announce that I have been approved for the Medium Partner Program!

For those who may not be familiar, the Medium Partner Program is a way for writers to earn money through the articles they publish on Medium. It’s a great opportunity for writers to get paid for their work and potentially reach a larger audience.

A few days ago, when I heard about Medium for the first time, I was happy and terrified at the same time. I have been writing drafts since the pandemic in 2020 and was hoping to start a blog some day. But I kept procrastinating because of the complexity of Google SEO and my fear of being judged (nobody knows I love writing). I can't tell you the anxiety I felt when I hit the ENTER button on my PC to publish my first article. I read that piece a thousand times, trying to convince myself why it was a bad idea to publish it. lol. “We are sometimes our biggest obstacle." I've been an entrepreneur and business owner since 2017, and I enjoy working behind the scenes. This is the first time I am putting my identity behind my work.

I have been publishing articles on Medium for 7 days now, and I’m thrilled to have the opportunity to take my writing to the next level through the partner program. I think that joining this program will not only help me make money from my writing, but also give me the tools and support I need to keep getting better as a writer.

I’m looking forward to seeing where this opportunity takes me and to continuing to share my thoughts and ideas with the world through my writing.

Friends! If you liked the post, please give it some claps and follow 👍. If you are not subscribed, then subscribe so as not to miss new materials

--

--

Kianna Brown
Bubble Life

A happy mother of 2 beautiful boys, happily married to my best friend for 10 years. Love to write and a proud Texan