Cheesecake

Genessis D
Our Oakland Magazine
2 min readDec 8, 2022

Ingredients!

  • 3 Packages 8 oz. cream cheese
  • 6 eggs
  • 1 cup of sugar
  • 2 tablespoons of flour
  • 1 cup evaporated milk or thick cream
  • 1 tablespoons of vanilla
  • 1 tablespoons of lemon juice

Preheat oven to 350

Crush vanilla wafer or graham crackers,

grease a spring from pan and coat with crumbs.

Bake in oven for 5 minutes or until brown.

Cream the cheese, sugar and egg yolks until creamy.

Add flour, cream, vanilla and lemon juice.

Beat egg whites into cake.

Gently fold egg whites into cake.

Place in oven and cook at 350 for one hour.

DO NOT OPEN THE OVEN DOOR AT ANYTIME.

TURN OVEN OFF AND LEAVE CANE IN OVEN FOR ONE HOUR.

Remove cake and top with desired topping.

How it went when i did it..

I started good i started adding the butter to the vanilla wafer i set it of the to side. Started doing to base of the cheesecake i put in the cream cheese and tried to mix it and can’t because the cream cheese have to be room temperature and I just got it for the store. Added the eggs and didn’t beat the whites. Everything else was going good and I put the vanilla wafers in the oven for 5 minutes and put the top mix I put them in the oven and set my timer for an hour.

I forgot to tell my mom to not open the oven door and she opens it I was no mm why did you do that and she said she thought they were done and she wanted one and she still had to wait an hour to let them chill. And they turned out meh they were not the best.

It tasted burnt. I think I used the wrong vanilla wafers. I would try to do this again but something I would do differently is change the vanilla wafers. That’s the only thing I would change. When I was making it the cream cheese was not mixing and I just added the eggs and there would be pisces of cream cheese after.

--

--