Insomniac Bear?

lostmy.name team
The making of lostmy.name book
1 min readJan 31, 2013

--

In a forest the little boy passed a dark and dingy cave
And poked his head in for a look (he was feeling rather brave).

‘Who goes there?!’ a deep voice growled, ‘you woke me up, you nitwit!
‘Can’t you see I’m hibernating? Well, that’s gone and done it!’

Out lumbered a huge brown beast, looking particularly cross.
‘Sorry,’ said the boy, ‘I was searching for my name – you see, it’s lost.’

‘Three weeks!’ it wailed. ‘Three long weeks I’ve been trying to get some kip!
‘I’ve tried yoga, hypnotherapy, herbal tea... Nothing does the trick!’

‘I’m a Bear,’ the beast explained, ‘and we really do need our sleep.’
‘Well,’ the boy said, ‘when I can’t nod off, I usually just count sheep.’

‘Sheep?’ the Bear said, ‘counting sheep? And it really works, you say?’
‘Every time,’ the boy replied. ‘You’ll soon be snoring away.’

‘Why thank you!’ the Bear cried, ‘You lovely boy! How can I repay you?
‘Here, take this B – for Bear! And I hope your name turns up soon!’

--

--