Sike Gbana
Our Pastiche
Published in
3 min readAug 21, 2020

--

This foundation was an impulse buy because it was so affordable plus I needed a foundation to replace my L'Oreal infallible foundation that is almost finished.

The Jordana foundation claims to be both a foundation and a concealer so it offers maximum coverage. It does not claim to be matte but from reading the ingredients I can tell that it is water based. It comes in a black squeezable tube containing 1 ounce of product.

I am in the shade 09 Golden caramel

I have been using this foundation for about 3 weeks and these are my thoughts. This foundation has medium to full coverage. Just one layer is enough for me honestly, despite my spots.

Before blending. The product is thick and opaque.

I love the coverage, I love the consistency of the product, it is thick but it doesn’t feel heavy on the skin at all. I prefer to blend this out with a beauty blender than my usual kabuki foundation brush for a more flawless skin-like finish. With the foundation brush, it felt heavier on my skin for some reason.

Flawless blending with the Nuban beauty sponge

I get really oily on my T zone and this foundation didn't move an inch even when I started to look like greasy buns, lol. I just reapplied powder and looked brand new again.

This product comes in 12 shades which is not bad for a drugstore brand in my opinion. I love this foundation and I will definitely purchase more shades for my kit.

I am wearing the Jordana foundation here.

I purchased my foundation for 1500 Naira(yes,you read that price right) at Sahad stores, Central Area, Abuja but it can be purchased on Jumia here for 2900-7000 naira and Konga here for 3200 or more Naira depending on the retailer. It can also be found on jordanacosmetics.com

Don't forget to text the provided code on every Jordana product to the code 1393 to confirm that it is original.

I hope you enjoyed my review. What are your favorite inexpensive foundations? Leave a comment for me.

See you in my next post. Xoxo.

Thus says the Lord: restrain your voice from weeping and your eyes from tears, for your work will be rewarded...

Jeremiah 31:16

--

--

Sike Gbana
Our Pastiche

I am lawyer cum blogger and content creator on IG @sikegbana and co-own @ourpastiche a brand that seeks to educate about all things beauty