REVIEW: KUZA NATURALS JAMAICAN BLACK CASTOR OIL (infused with coconut ) SHAMPOO AND CONDITIONER

Patsy Mokungah
Our Pastiche
Published in
3 min readJul 16, 2019

Your hair care regimen is super important. and a large part of that regimen has to do with having a good shampoo and conditioner because thy for the basics of hair products. So in this post I will be reviewing my current shampoo and conditioner.

I stumbled on this brand by sheer chance one day when I was at Utako market in Abuja with Sike. I was shopping for hair products cause I was about to get serious with my hair journey and was desperately looking for a sulphate free shampoo within my budget and I stumbled on these in one of the shops.

It expressly stated that the product was sulphate and paraben free and that it had Jamaican black castor oil and coconut oil which are staples for me. Then, the fact that it was hydrating, restoring, and moisturising didn’t even really stand out to me. I was just in a hurry and I had found what seemed to be a good product.

The purchase turned out to be one I was very happy about. It is important to note that prior to this I had never used a sulphate free shampoo before, at least not to my knowledge. So this was a nice new experience.

The first time I used both products I honestly had a new sense of what it meant when they say sulphate in shampoo strips your hair. Something about my hair was different. I am not totally sure how to pen the difference down but it kind of seemed not to loose weight after the wash or something. It wasn’t as light as it used to feel after previous washes, yet it felt very clean. I really liked that. Because I did not pay attention to the fact that it was also hydrating I did not notice this for a long time but I believe it really is hydrating and it does moisturise because (along with other things I am presently doing) my hair seems much more moisturised these days.

The shampoo claims to

• Gently remove build-up, which I can say is true. It is really gentle on my hair.

• Not strip hair which I already affirmed

• Restores shine

The conditioner claims to

• Leave hair healthy

• Reduce frizz

• Add shine

The last time I purchased (yes I re-purchased and possibly will again in the future) I got them for about N1250 each. They were bought by Sike because I couldn’t find them anywhere I had checked in Jos. She purchased them at Sahad Stores in Abuja (the big one in Central area) but as I mentioned earlier you can also find them in the market stores. I have not checked for them in any online store here so I do not know about those. If you find them there please do tell me.

I use the shampoo once a week or once every two weeks at least because I wash my hair quite routinely. I apply sometimes after a pre-poo treatment and other times juts after detangling and all that. Because of how gentle it is I sometimes have to wash two or three times before I can get all the product build-up on my hair off. The conditioner I use right after the shampoo and sometimes I also deep condition with it. It works quite okay as a deep conditioner.

I will recommend this product because so far I have enjoyed using it.

So have you tried this product? What was your experience like?

Casting all your cares upon him, for he cares for you.

- 1 Peter 5:7

--

--