Review: Clean & Clear Morning Burst Skin Brightening Facial Cleanser

Sike Gbana
Our Pastiche
Published in
3 min readJul 9, 2019

One of my goals this year is to achieve smooth glowy healthy skin and so I am too happy to find great skincare items that will help me achieve that on a budget. If you are looking for an affordable face wash, I may have found one for you.

What the brand claims

The Clean & Clear Morning Burst Skin Brightening Facial Cleanser is oil free and is infused with caffeine, lemon and papaya. It claims to be a specially designed formula that is intended for all skin types, that contains skin nutrients and unique bursting beads that burst with energy, and removes dirt, oil and impurities deep down to the pores. The unique blend of caffeine, lemon and papaya is meant to help brighten the appearance of skin and releases an invigorating fruit fragrance that awakens your senses.

My thoughts

I have previously used another morning burst cleanser from the same brand that I LOVED so I grabbed this for N1500 or N1750 at Sahad Stores in Area 11, Abuja without a second thought. I bought this particular one because I had gotten slightly darker at NYSC camp and I wanted to experience its skin brightening claims. I have been using this cleanser daily for almost two months now and so far, it has been good. My face feels very clean after every wash, somewhat dry even.

It has a strong citrus smell that definitely wakes you up and I am a little obsessed with the smell to be honest. I LOVE the packaging of this facial cleanser especially because you can lock the pump making it very travel friendly (don’t you just hate when liquid products spill in your box and ruin your clothes? Ugh). I also love what this product looks like, it’s a pale yellow in the bottle but looks almost transparent when on the skin, the gold reflects make it look so luxurious. My complexion has gotten brighter over time and my acne scars have faded faster so I guess this product holds up to its claim (I know lemon especially has brightening qualities).

My 6 year old cousin Sophia is our hand model today 😁

How I use it

I use about half a pump to wash my face normally but I use a full pump when I wear makeup that day and after almost two months of use, I haven’t reached the halfway mark yet; I even use this face wash twice daily sometimes.

Would I recommend it?

I would not recommend this face wash if you have dry skin or if you do not like strong scents. However, if you have oily/combination skin and don’t mind an invigorating citrus scent, you will really enjoy this product; just make sure you use a good moisturiser to combat any dryness you may feel. I see myself repurchasing this product when I don’t want to spend too much money and I still want to maintain my skincare routine.

My favorite of all the pictures I took

What Clean & Clear product have you ever used? What are your favourite affordable skincare items? Leave a comment below please.

I hope you enjoyed my review. See you in my next post. Xoxo.

Let’s get social on Instagram, Twitter and Facebook.

Then Jesus said to his followers, “if any of you want to be my follower, you must stop thinking about yourself and what you want. You must be willing to carry the cross that is given to you for following me.

Matthew 16:24 ERV

--

--

Sike Gbana
Our Pastiche

I am lawyer cum blogger and content creator on IG @sikegbana and co-own @ourpastiche a brand that seeks to educate about all things beauty