Sike Gbana
Our Pastiche
Published in
3 min readJul 29, 2019

--

This is a review of the skincare products I got from Ajali Handmade Naturals about two months ago.

The face wash has great ingredients in it like vitamin E oil which has anti aging properties, witch hazel and tea tree oil that combat acne, black soap with its antibacterial properties and so on. The product comes in a clear plastic bottle with a white cap. The product itself is a dark brown colour and the consistency of the product is runny, like water. It also has a strong herbal scent probably from the black soap and tea tree oil.

I love this face wash to be honest. My face felt clean but not dry after using this product, even when I used it three times in one day. It washed all residue of makeup off my face after I had cleaned off my full face makeup with wipes or a towel. This bottle is the sample size and it cost me 2500 naira which seems pricey but I have been using it everyday for over two months and I am yet to run out (a little goes a long way). I am definitely going to buy the full size bottle next. What I didn’t like about this product was the cap from which the product was dispensed, I prefer a pump.

The Toner also has vitamin E oil and witch hazel but I was intrigued about the rosewater which I read unclog pores, cleanses and gets rid of acne. Glycerin also treats acne and scarring.

This Toner was great for retaining moisture on my face as I felt like my face was hydrated and nourished after using it. I also noticed that my acne scars started fading especially on my neck and chest. I do prefer a Toner that also tightens my pores as well so I don’t know if I will repurchase this. If you don’t have enlarged pores like me, it is a great product. The sample size cost me 3500 naira and it last me a little over 2 months with daily use.

The combination of these products helped my skin stay clear during the most stressful days of my life because I usually break out when I am stressed. I also got compliments that my skin was glowing 😊. I recommend these products and I love that they are #ProudlyNigerian

Can be purchased on www.ajali.com.ng

I hope you liked my review. Leave any questions you have in the comments below 💜 Have you tried any nice Nigerian skincare products? Leave a comment too.

See you in my next post. Xoxo.

On a good day, enjoy yourself; On a bad day, examine your conscience. God arranges for both kinds of days So that we won’t take anything for granted.

Ecclesiastes 7:14 MSG

Find us on social media

Instagram : @ourpastiche

Facebook page: Sike The Make-up Artist

--

--

Sike Gbana
Our Pastiche

I am lawyer cum blogger and content creator on IG @sikegbana and co-own @ourpastiche a brand that seeks to educate about all things beauty