Cardiff Millennium Centre: Dig The Architecture!

My favourite holiday shot

Susie Kearley
Our Photo Stories

--

Cardiff Millennium Centre © Susie Kearley

I’ve been trying to have some holidays in Cardiff, Wales, this year. They keep being ruined by tenants, but we have managed to have some nice times in between putting our wrecked house back together.

One of my favourite shots from this year is the wonderful Millennium Centre in Cardiff Bay. It’s a fantastic piece of architecture, and I love the way the place is illuminated at night.

Inside, the wood panelled interiors are sleek and the atmosphere is relaxed and inviting.

Cardiff Millennium Centre © Susie Kearley

I’m not sure what these black things are — maybe some kind of artwork. Or maybe they’re lights. They look a bit like skyscrapers to me. I think that might be deliberate.

You can get behind the big letters, and look down on the street below. There’s a bar and a programme of events and shows. They serve refreshments and have wifi, so you can just go inside and chill. They had Wizard of Oz on at the theatre last week!

--

--

Susie Kearley
Our Photo Stories

Freelance writer UK. Outrageous opinions. Occasionally offends by accident. Covers writing, health, psychology, memoir, current affairs, copyright, environment.