Be Mindful About What You Speak of in the Bedroom

Elle Le Blanc
Our Sensual Selves
Published in
2 min readDec 10, 2020

A Small Helpful Tip to Creating Better Intimacy

Photo by Rock Staar

A friend of mine that I have known since kindergarten, who is sassy, fun, and smart, she is also into personal growth work just like I am. Over the years we have had some great conversations together; I was telling her the other day that I need to start writing about some of the things that come out of her mouth.

For example, she was telling me about a conversation she and her guy were having. They were in her bedroom together on the bed and things were starting to heat up and get sexy. Then he mentions his ex-wife’s underwear for some reason, and she said to him please do not bring your ex-wife’s panties into my bedroom (Talk about turn offs and unintentional cockblocking!). She then told him that they could talk about that any other time just not right then and there.

I like what she had to say here, and I feel like that conversation is truly relevant to what I write about which is sensuality, sexiness and creating intimacy. I think it is always good to aware of what is being talked about in the bedroom and/or our sacred spaces…be mindful of whether the topic is on track with what is happening in that space at that time. Just take a moment and think to yourself is this comment going to inspire creativity, sensuality, and intimacy? If not, then do not talk about that thing at that moment. Mindfulness is the key to keeping playtime playful and fun.

--

--

Elle Le Blanc
Our Sensual Selves

Domestic Violence & Sexual Assault Advocate/Writer: Women's Health, Relationships & Sexuality