Does Poetic Influence Fall On You In Such a Confusing Drift

Jeof Ogire🥇
Our Souls in Words
Published in
4 min readOct 2, 2023

--

Photo by Dayne Topkin on Unsplash

Pictures narrate stories in silence but poetry pieces paint those stories more diversely. Oh, how marvelous this art is!

Perhaps I have no idea how its all-time influence has come along changing society. Every time I see a drawing on a wall, I see poetry in it. I do believe that poetry has something which we owe to it because it belongs anywhere. And none of us pays back to the good deeds of such literary works.

Have you ever wondered why poetry is the most impressive type of writing? Does it even count a lot in the lifetime of human beings like me? Well, you may have or may have not given it a deep thought but poetic writing is a healing material for the heart, the brain and the soul.

I can’t explain enough the form of justice poets can impart to their readers until they get to believe in and trust those written lines. It’s magical.

Often, I have seen my interest draw closer to consuming a lot more poetry work than any other literary genre. It’s almost an impetus gradually acting on me. Soon, I will be swimming in it.

I used to try some poetry (Haikus) some time back but didn’t see much influence on it. Lately, my instinct started telling me it’s the right time to dive into the art of poetry so, I have to follow it.

--

--

Jeof Ogire🥇
Our Souls in Words

Crafting persuasive stories on screen and paper. Screenwriter, publication editor, and film producer riveting hearts and minds, weaving fascinating narratives.