Don’t Continue to Carry The Burden of Unforgiveness. It is a Heavy Load

After my dad died suddenly, I woke each night between 3 and 5 am but I did not know why

Pene Hodge
Our Souls in Words

--

My father died suddenly from COVID in August of 2020.

He was healthy as a horse, no medical issues, no blood pressure problems, nothing.

He traveled for his business, returned home, stopped eating, and died soon thereafter.

When my sisters first informed me that he was ill, we all thought he would recover.

I felt sure he would live to be quite old.

The final time I saw my dad was two years prior when I went back to South America.

It was not all sweetness and light.

As a matter of fact, we got into a terrible row and I unceremoniously asked him to get out of my car as I angrily parked outside his home.

I had no idea it would be the last time I ever saw him!

That’s the thing with life, we never know when it’s curtain time.

Photo by Tiago Donangelo Figueira on Unsplash

--

--

Pene Hodge
Our Souls in Words

Writer. I write because I must. Arrive curious, leave inspired. I welcome collaboration, contact me@oursoulwords@gmail.com