Three Joyful Moments — Challenge

Annelise Lords
Our Souls in Words
Published in
4 min readJan 15, 2023

--

Being an introvert and very antisocial, I have to create my own joy and happiness.

A new Medium Challenge from the Good Vibes Club.

Image by Annelise lords

Being an introvert and very antisocial, I have to create my own joy and happiness. I find it in simple things and people around me without a cost to humans, plants, animals, or our earth.

  1. What’s a small joy that fills your soul with delight?

I had ingenious and innovative ways to teach my sons that worked, giving them a 94% and 95% average to a top prestigious high school of their choice in my country. I decided to share it with some slower children from my old primary school. So, I volunteered as a teacher’s Aide for five years. It was the happiest five years of my life. I had so much fun with those children; we are still friends many years later. Some of the best things I learned in life I learned from children. I am happiest around children.

2) What’s a large joy that swells your heart with love?

Any acts of kindness, whether to humans, plants, or animals, bring me joy.

I feed her, and she always wags her tail when she sees me.

--

--