The Sea in Spring Blossoms

子乔
我们的三重奏
Published in
Jul 10, 2020

--

海子的这首《面朝大海,春暖花开》可能是他最著名的诗了。当年25岁的诗人怀揣着梭罗的《瓦尔登湖》走上山海关的铁轨,他如果知道这句“面朝大海,春暖花开”几十年之后仍被广为传诵,会不会因此掉头,面朝大海走向春暖花开呢?

写诗不容易,译诗更不容易,把中文诗译成英文诗就更难上加难。我这个不会写诗的人,竟然敢译诗,竟然敢中诗英译,也算是无知者无畏吧。敬畏之心,胆大妄为之作,让大家见笑了。

<The Sea in Spring Blossoms>
原作:海子 | 翻译:子乔

Tomorrow starts with a happier man
Feed horses, chop wood, and travel the world.
Tomorrow starts with vege and bread
A house clothed in flowers and facing the sea.

Tomorrow starts with a letter to loves
Tell them the happiness I possess.
The lightening strikes with joyous rains
Not a thread that I’ll hold without share.

Give rivers and mountains pleasant names
Blessings to strangers that you have it all
Bright future and happiness you’ve sought
Fulfill your life with enduring love.
Facing the sea that’s all I want, flowers bloom in spring warmth.

Photo by James Beheshti on Unsplash

《面朝大海,春暖花开》
作者:海子

从明天起,做一个幸福的人
喂马、劈柴,周游世界
从明天起,关心粮食和蔬菜
我有一所房子,面朝大海,春暖花开。

从明天起,和每一个亲人通信
告诉他们我的幸福
那幸福的闪电告诉我的
我将告诉每一个人。

给每一条河每一座山取一个温暖的名字
陌生人,我也为你祝福
愿你有一个灿烂的前程
愿你有情人终成眷属
愿你在尘世获得幸福
我只愿面朝大海,春暖花开。

译于 2020/7/10

--

--