Want to Know the Top 5 Reasons People Hate Their Workplace?

If you think money is the reason people are leaving, you may be surprised

Ronke Babajide
Our World Tomorrow

--

Graphics by eamesbot on freepix

People are leaving their jobs in droves. At the beginning of 2021, 40% of all workers were thinking of leaving, and by September 2021, 24 million had left.

I’m one of the millions who’ve joined the “Great Resignation.” Six weeks ago, I decided I had enough. I need a break. So I quit, and I’m now taking a 3-month sabbatical that still feels too good to be true.

Chances are, you’re thinking about quitting your job too. Even if you don’t plan on taking time off as I do, a change of scenery might be tempting.

Everyone seems to be doing it.

Maybe it’s because it’s the beginning of the month, but my timeline’s full of new beginnings. Every time I go on LinkedIn, I see at least 5 posts celebrating a job change.

What’s going on here? What’s the reason for this mass exodus?

What we’ve seen with the pandemic is a change in the perception people have of work. The last two years have shown that there’s a possibility of having a completely new workplace.

Before the pandemic hit, no one could’ve imagined this world where there was flexibility, remote work, and…

--

--

Ronke Babajide
Our World Tomorrow

Woman in Tech, Natural Scientist, Life Coach, Speaker, Podcaster, Founder, Feminist. I write about Women, Feminism, Work, Science, Personal Growth & Life