20 Questions with Zeenat William — OuroX CFO

OuroX
The OuroX Blog
Published in
3 min readMar 14, 2019

--

CLICK to View as Series (best for mobile).

What’s your favorite movie?

I don’t really have one specific movie, I like the Star Wars, Lord of the Rings, The Godfather movies and Breakfast at Tiffany’s.

What’s something you like to do when you’re not working?

Travel! I really enjoy exploring new places, especially their cuisines. When I’m not traveling, I like to have dinner with friends and family and enjoy good food. I am a bit of a foodie :)

What’s something very few people know about you?

Not many people know this, I used to read comic books. Mostly Marvel.

What’s your favorite thing about OuroX so far?

Besides the excitement of building our own platform and everything that goes with that, it’s amazing to get positive feedback from others who are also excited about our platform.

How did you meet the team?

I’ve known Maya since kindergarten, so we go way back. The other team members I’ve met either through Maya or in high school.

Are you a foodie? What’s your fav?

As you know by now, I am a foodie :) This question is too difficult to answer with just one answer. I can narrow it down to two cuisines: Italian and Indian (not necessarily in that order though).

How do you stay on top of your game?

A good sleep regimen is key for me. On weekdays I go to bed at 22.30 and get up at 7.00. Over the years I’ve noticed that this is what keeps me going.

What’s your favorite yoga pose?

I don’t do enough yoga to have a favorite pose, unfortunately.

What’s something you’re proud of?

This will sound cheesy, but it’s OuroX. Unlike Maya and the other team members, I’m not an entrepreneur. But I’ve always admired my entrepreneur friends and how they approach risk.

Who’s your greatest influence?

My mother. Without her I would’ve never been able to accomplish all I have so far. She’s always been there to help me with guidance, and support. From cooking me meals to making me help important life choices. She’s my rock.

What’s your favorite app? Why?

Whatsapp. Keeps me connected to my family and friends during the busyness of life.

Who’s your favorite recording artist? Why?

The Killers. Great songs, Brandon’s voice and amazing live performances.

What’s something (else) very few people know about you?

I love everything Star Wars, Lord of the Rings, X-MEN and Wolverine.

How were you called to your profession/career?

I kind of always knew I wanted to be in finance. Lucky for me, I also enjoyed economics and bookkeeping the most in high school.

How do you handle stress?

Pretty well, with lots of chocolate and coffee.

What’s your favorite memory from 2018?

Cruising around the Caribbean with my fiance.

Zeenat William, RA — CFO

What is most exciting about the future of OuroX?

Company-wise, the potential for growth and making peoples’ lives so much easier. Personally, doing something I’d never imagined doing.

How do you motivate yourself?

I’m most inspired by people around me — my parents, my brother, my fiance, the OuroX team.

Where in the world do you live? And what do you love most about it?

The Netherlands. The Dutch work ethic and perseverance. It’s something to aspire to.

What’s your favorite place you’ve traveled? And why?

Japan. The culture, the politeness, Mount Fuji, the sights, the food. I can go on for a while.

Social Profiles

Facebook, or Instagram.

Thanks Zeenat! You’re awesome.

Oh, thank you.

--

--

OuroX
The OuroX Blog

Changing the way people interact financially starting with the Caribbean and Latin America