The Glass Can Be Either Empty or Half Full

Shadows Pub
Out of the Shadows

--

Sometimes I really love the perspective of viewing the glass as either half full or half empty. It seems cliche, I hear the phrase so often.

Like everything else in life, I can either consider it cliche and ignore it or I can pause to think about the question.

I can decide my life and the events within it are more empty than full. I can also decide that my life is that water flowing around and embracing the events in my life as part of the package of what makes life have meaning.

If I embrace the latter idea, then there are endless possibilities which will fill the top half of that glass. Its my choice.

The glass is really just a metaphor for the ying and yang in life. I’m a believer that the nature of the universe is to create balance between the negative and the positive.

I have to admit though, there are times I despair about some areas and if they will ever find balance.

I’m a news junkie. Not a day goes by without me checking in on what is going on in the world around me. The app Flipboard is one of my favourites. I get to scroll through headlines and articles from around the world and on a range of subjects to satisfy that need to see what’s up.

--

--

Shadows Pub
Out of the Shadows

Writer | Publisher — I write what catches my interest. A lot catches my interest. I create books to use. Life is a marathon, set your pace & enjoy the trip.