Outlet — Customer Stories: Scott saving for his son's future.

Patrick Manfra
Outlet.finance
Published in
3 min readDec 13, 2019

We have been speaking to our customers lately, and a few of them have been using the app as a means to change their life, or someone else’s. This was a special story that touched us.

Outlet is a High-interest USD cash account for risk-averse savers.

and provides a simple, familiar cash account experience in a mobile app, with higher interest rate returns through underlying DeFi lending protocols.

Let's see how Scott uses Outlet to change his life, as well as his sons.

This entire conversation was started in the Outlet Discord. We sent our user KingHumpitiy aka Scott a quick survey with some questions.

These are the questions we asked. With his exact answers.

What do you do for a living?

“Factory work, water valves & covers parts. Some miscellaneous items.”

Why are finances important to you?

“Want to be able to retire comfortably. So looking for things to be able to help with my 401k and Roth IRA.”

How does Outlet fit into your financial strategy?

“My goal with this is possibly to help with vacations after I have built it high enough to draw out a couple of thousand a year off of interest only. Main goal overall with my other 3 financial apps are to try and get to where I have a monthly income of over 1000 to 2000 when I get into my 50s. I am currently 38(until Dec 12th)”

How are you planning on using the app?

“Building it up to about 50k or higher depending on how well Outlet continues to perform over time. Then probably every December take just the interest made for the year and use it for vacations or Christmas gifts.”

Is this app going to change your life?

“I am hoping along with this app and the 3 others that I use that it creates an ability to live off of just interest through my 50s and into retirement. Also hope that it allows me to be able to help my son build his savings up when he gets into the workforce.”

What would you like to see in the app next?

“This question is probably the hardest because for me I like simple and so far this has been very simple to use.

Also allowing me to learn some more about crypto and the type of process you guys go through to make Outlet better with the Discord channel.

Not very often do people actually get to talk directly to those that create a financial type system. It is nice to actually have conversations with people that have built something that could possibly help many everyday working people out by saving more on the money that they work hard for than what they could do at a regular bank.

Thanks for the questionnaire.”

Name is Scott or if you want King Humpity is fine too. Heh

Customer stories

We want people to tell their own story, and tell us how Outlet fits into their lives. Sharing your story and how what we build helps you live a better life is a huge part of our motivation to build Outlet.

The using blockchain technology we are able to provide services that were never before possible.

Outlet Finance mobile app

--

--