wrong timeline

Flávia Vasconcelos
outro lado
Published in
1 min readOct 17, 2019

In the back of my mind you are always just arriving
So gracefully
And my worst nightmares are not even the goodbyes,
but realizing we could have had it all
My insistence in staying where I don’t belong anymore
trying to figure out when exactly I became this wallflower around you

In my mind there’s still a place where you live
Untouched
There is a universe
in which we still exist
and a timeline that loops our good moments together

In that reality I never leave
you never find someone
We remain

Yet
the reality that would comfort me the most
is the one we never meet

I can’t help but find unfair
when two people meet
their lives are not equally affected
One side is always hurt
and now I’m on this side

I long for the day
when all the alternate realities
of you and me
will crumble
and set me free

--

--

Flávia Vasconcelos
outro lado

Bugrina, das letras, 24 anos de sonho, de sangue e de América do Sul.