Bags and more bags recycled

Joshvic Garcia
Oyster-Adams’ Do One Thing Project
2 min readApr 27, 2017

If you read my last post you are the best person who possibly cares about are environment and the future of others. I am doing this it is because I decided to open my eyes and look at life and what are the challenges that we face every single day. I saw that one of them was recycling. If live in the USA and I go to the rivers were I live I can see plastic bottles and baby toys left behind in the rivers. As of right now there is 315 billion pounds, ya that’s right 315 billion lbs, of plastic waste in the rivers. This photo is taken in one of my local rivers: the Potomac River.

Yep this is disgusting

Fishy, I’m truly sorry for using this plastic. I think maybe instead of stopping this project I should keep doing it until something happens with plastic and how we ALL manage it. Yes, I know that doing that would take a long time but it’s worth a try.

Now back to plastic. I think plastic or any type of recyclable should be used to get money. There is a place where you can bring all aluminum and this company will take it and give you money because they can take the aluminum and make new things.

I’m surprised that some people I don’t even know are reading my blog and this means a lot to me. Thank you for reading!

--

--