Becoming a vegetarian could save the world

Having a rabbit’s diet is easier said than done

--

Photo by Nadine Primeau on Unsplash

I’ve always wanted to see how my life would be if I was a vegetarian. I know right, crazy. I’ve been a vegetarian for three weeks now and I’ve got to say it’s been crazy. One good thing is that I get to have lunch with my mom and we decide on what to eat. I’m also glad not to be alone in this journey to stay healthy until its SPRING BREAK.

Though it has been difficult to stay a vegetarian, my Do One Thing (DOT), is now structured to have cheat days. Yes, yes I know, I’m a fake vegetarian, but I only have one cheat day once every 1 or 2 weeks. Anyway, it’s been good so far. I just hope it stays that way.

Actually, now that I think about it, I feel bad and think I kind of ruined my project. It represents that I can’t get away from meat for more than 1 or 2 weeks. So you know what, since spring break is two weeks from now I’ll be a real vegetarian. NO CHEAT DAYS. Although I might not like it, I will feel happy about myself knowing that I actually tried being vegetarian.

But I can’t wait until spring break because as soon as the DOT project ends, I’m going to go straight to Golden Corral and eat some medium-cooked steak and a hamburger. Just thinking about that makes me want to eat meat right now. But for now, I must be strong and resist the temptations of meat and be a rabbit for 2 more weeks.

--

--