Done…or not?

Laura Almonte
Oyster-Adams’ Do One Thing Project
2 min readMay 23, 2017

I just wanna say that I am proud of myself for doing the Do One Thing project. Even though my Excel data shows that I didn't use reusable bags every day, and in the end my baseline bag usage matched my DOT project bag usage, there were times when I used a reusable bag when I normally would have taken a bag from the store.

I was very good with keeping up with using them. I don't want to keep this project going because although it was fun its very stressful. I am done but I will be very cautious about using the reusable bags. I personally don’t want to keep going with the DOT project anymore. I also don’t plan to start my classmates’ projects like going vegan. Most of them cheated by eating chicken and all the meat they could. If they can’t do it then I most def can’t as well.

Going forward with this I will certainly keep this Do One Thing project in mind and think about how it can impact our animals. Very good things came out of me doing this project. I also learned something very important it was learning more about our environment as well. Thank you for reading this Laura out ;).

--

--