First Week In My DOT Project

For my DOT project I am taking shorter showers in case you haven't read my bio or read my last blog. Before I used to take 10 minute showers in a regular day and I also used to waste time resting and relaxing in the shower.

But I have realized that the shower is not the place to rest; I can do that in my bed without wasting water. My regular time that it takes me to shower is 2:30 to 3:00 minutes.

I love taking shorter showers because I am not wasting water everyday when I don’t need to and I am also not wasting time out of my day. I think that once this project is done I will still take really short showers, because there is no need to take over 5 minutes.

By the way, if you want to see pictures of beautiful beaches in the world click here. We have to save these beaches; we can’t let the water run purposeless the way we do everyday. We have to take a stand.

Thank you for reading, I hope you keep reading my blogs every week. Follow me if you haven’t already and like this blog. (Hi Ms. Riggen ^_^)

--

--

Francisco San Roman
Oyster-Adams’ Do One Thing Project

Oyster-Adams Bilingual School 8th grade student. Working on a science project that consists of doing one thing to reduce the amounts of natural resources used.