Go Vegan-The Aftermath

Joel Bermudez
Oyster-Adams’ Do One Thing Project
2 min readMay 14, 2019
Vegan Burger

Veganism. Going vegan wasn’t as hard as I thought it would be. For starters, there is a replacement for everything. Dairy milk is really good but almond milk was (and I hate to say this) much better. Nothing compares to 100% beef burgers but the vegan/vegetarian burgers were pretty good. Chicken is amazing but tofu wasn’t that bad either. Going vegan wasn’t as bad as everyone said it would be.

How much meat did I consume? None. Period. How much dairy did I consume? None. PERIOD. It’s not that hard to be honest. Just put your mind to it and you got it. Doesn’t matter what you’re doing.

I got my friends to go vegan with me, and they actually liked it. They did the whole month with me too. And the cool thing is that one of my friends that was overweight lost 10 pounds and that was because he was working out as well. My friends actually wanted to do it again! They were like “We lost a lot of weight and took a lot of sh*ts. We feel lighter”. And they’re right. It did feel well knowing that you did what a lot of people said you couldn’t. I’m actually thinking about doing it again because it really helps you feel healthier.

--

--