Halfway There…

Natalia Rodriguez
Oyster-Adams’ Do One Thing Project
2 min readApr 28, 2017

--

To add music click here.

My favorite part of this experience so far was going to Trader Joe’s and buying healthy foods because it made me feel like a healthy person buying organic foods. It was difficult to pass by restaurants that I can’t go into because I am a vegetarian. Last week I felt weaker during track but this week I surprisingly felt better and feel prepared. A realization that I had was that being vegetarian isn’t as bad as it seems. I can eat what I usually eat but just without the meat.

A challenge that I have faced during this experience was that being vegetarian requires a lot of effort and commitment. It takes a lot to stick to a daily diet, eating no meat and lacking animal protein. Also it is very difficult to do when you have people who think otherwise and try to convince you to eat meat…like my grandmother.

I have come to appreciate the vegetarian lifestyle because it is not only healthy but it is good for our environment. Hopefully this is a lifestyle that I choose to live. If we keep consuming all this meat one day there will be a lonely cow all by itself. You can help save the planet by becoming a vegetarian. Click here to learn how to be a vegetarian.

--

--