I don’t got beef cause I don’t eat no meat

Skylar Johnson
Oyster-Adams’ Do One Thing Project
2 min readApr 4, 2019

I’m back to talk more about my vegetarian experience. If you’re new to my page, I’m Skylar Johnson, an 8th grader going vegetarian for my DOT (Do One Thing) project. For more details about me and my journey make sure to visit my first post The Meat Movement. It’s currently been a week and three days and it has been much of a challenge. I have cheated and eaten chicken multiple times this week but still have tried to stick with it. I have also encountered many challenges on my journey. For example, one day my dad made rice with chicken in it and I could not eat it and it really frustrated me because I was really craving chicken. Another challenge is that when I go out with friends or family to restaurants and cafes there aren’t usually many vegetarian options so it makes it harder for me to complete my goal. Lastly the biggest challenge is that I always have to record what I have eaten daily in a Google Sheet. But it’s all worth it in the end knowing this is helping our world for the better and, if you think about it, this little can do so much. I am going to try to commit to it the rest of the month to end off on a good note but I also think I’m going to cheat. Hopefully I will stick to it and not eat any meat. Thank you for reading my Medium post and coming along with me on this journey. Before you leave remember to follow me and stay active so you can see when I post so you can be the first to read it.

--

--

Skylar Johnson
Oyster-Adams’ Do One Thing Project

I am going vegetarian to help to try to improve and incorporate to changing the world for the better.