Is this the end??!!

Elmer Sorto
Oyster-Adams’ Do One Thing Project
2 min readMay 26, 2017

--

Salutations, pheasants! I just want to thank you all for helping me get this far on my project. I couldn't have done it without you guys having my back at all times online and not posting any rude content on my page.

These four weeks have been very life changing and I will not return to my old lifestyle ever again.

Yes, because based on my pheasant’s sustainability effects, I will try eating less meat because it makes me happy and mildly changes the environment.

If you’re wanting to see my Excel sheet on my DOT progress, don’t be afraid to click on this link here → EXCEL

I am now more aware about sustainability therefore I will be trying soon, maybe in high school, to consume less meat. It helps save a couple of lives and satisfies me enough.

The overall struggle was to eat that piece of meat fresh out of the oven but I couldn’t. The first week was definitely hard for me, especially since meat is so good. But through the weeks I started to adapt more and more, which obviously helped me improve my eating choices. Also, my science teacher, Ms. Riggen, had a vegetarian/vegan club for people who needed more food choices and because of that club, I was able to survive the four weeks of doom.

Basically, being vegan was something I thought I was never going to do but look at me, I survived and had lot of food choices. But I’ll admit that sometimes I had to starve but no hard feelings because it was worth the risk because I saved some lives and that should be the only thing that matters. Put yourself over someone else.

Here is an image on the idea that I saved lives of poor kids who are starving but hopefully I was a good impact on them because I ate less meat, which could be beneficial for these poor kids.

The kids’ ribs are visible but according to my peer, they have nothing to eat therefore have this. How sad.

Thank you everyone to support me in this Medium post series. I hope everyone had a great time reading all my posts.

Farewell pheasants!

-Elmer :)

--

--