Is this the end?

Or not…

Natalia Rodriguez
Oyster-Adams’ Do One Thing Project
2 min readMay 26, 2017

--

This experience has made me think in the perspective of another person and have to make decisions based on that. This project really impacted the way I look at the world because it made me reflect on the way people treat animals and are careless about the truth. From here I will reduce the amount of meat I eat but not completely because of my household, which would not allow me to go completely vegetarian.

For my project I reduced the amount of beef, chicken, pork, and fish I normally ate in my diet. In the 28 days I tried being vegetarian I only ate 3 oz of beef and 4 oz of chicken. I didn’t usually eat fish or pork so I didn’t eat that either. The amount of animal products that I didn’t consume was 54 oz of beef and 56 oz of chicken. If you would like to know about healthy vegetarian meals and know how to make them click here.

I want to inspire people and be able to change the way they think about things just like this experience has changed me in a positive way. I hope that everyone decided to do a project such as this one or one similar so that they are able to be satisfied with trying something new and restoring the world one step at a time, one project, one meal, etc… I expect it to be everyone’s desire to do one thing. So this isn’t the end of being a vegetarian it’s just a modification.

--

--