One week in…

Benjamin Hospina
Oyster-Adams’ Do One Thing Project
2 min readApr 6, 2017

I’m one week in my DOT project and so far it’s going well. I’ve stopped using plastic bottles and plastic bags. It wasn’t much of a transformation since my family and I usually use reusable bags to go shopping but now we’ve completely stopped using plastic bags. I’ve also managed to convince my brother to start using his reusable water bottle. I’ve also convinced my mom and dad to bring reusable water bottles to work.

Random Fun Fact: Americans use 2.5 million plastic bottles every hour!

For those who use plastic bags, I completely recommend that you use reusable bags because they’re stronger, meaning that if you buy a lot of things those bags can support the weight. But during my first week, something that’s a little annoying is that my water bottle is made out of metal. And when it hits something, it makes loud noises. Just means that I need to be more careful.

To conclude, first week of my DOT project has been a success so far. And I’m really glad I haven’t lost my water bottle, since its not out of the ordinary for me to lose things.

--

--