Pescatarian meals

I made fish tacos!

Alexander Walch
Oyster-Adams’ Do One Thing Project
2 min readApr 18, 2017

--

Last week I had a very good pescatarian meal. It was a crab cake sandwich, AKA a crabby patty, and it got me thinking about good pescatarian meals I could make at home. So I looked up on Google “best pescatarian meals” and this is what showed up. I really like tilapia fish tacos, which was one the meals on this website. When I was in 5th grade my dad took me to San Diego, California, and the first thing I ate was a tilapia fish taco and it was amazing. For around three years after that trip I would always try to find fish tacos as good as those, but I could never find any.

This trip (and Google search) inspired me to make my own tilapia fish tacos at home. So when my mom and I went to the grocery store I made her get all the ingredients for tilapia fish tacos (tilapia, corn tortillas, salsa, guacamole). Later, when I got home, I wanted to make the tacos so my mom helped me. We cooked the tilapia in a pan, put it on a tortilla, added salsa, lime, onions and guacamole, brought it to the table, and ate it. The tacos were pretty good, but nowhere near as good as the San Diego fish tacos. Now I might make fish tacos more often.

--

--