Salad, salad and more salad

Week 1 update: God I’m starving!!!

Taylor Christian
Oyster-Adams’ Do One Thing Project
2 min readApr 4, 2017

--

I’m one week into this new diet of mine and I’m absolutely dreading the next three weeks. I never realized how much my diet depended on meat. The most overwhelming part of this week was going places with limited vegetarian food options and only being able to eat rabbit food.

My food intake this week was nothing special. I mostly ate small things here and there and never really had an official meal unless it was a Chipotle bowl that I had gotten without meat. Which, by the way, really wasn’t all that bad. I could definitely tell that there was an absence of chicken but it didn’t bother me too much.

I also found some vegetarian recipes on this website called readyseteat that I haven’t had the chance to try yet but it’s there for any inspirations. I did notice that my diet has become rather carb heavy, which means that I’m going to have to try extra hard to keep it more veggie-based but otherwise things are going ok. I just have to remember this whole vegetarian thing is…

--

--