Shorter Showers Journey

Less water going through the drain!

Natalie Ramos
Oyster-Adams’ Do One Thing Project
2 min readApr 16, 2019

--

This is my second week of DOT. My progress so far has been really good — I’m getting used to taking shorter showers now. At this point in my DOT project I want to keep taking shorter showers throughout my life. Even though I miss taking long showers, I think that taking shorter ones will make my lifestyle better and less complex.

My mom now doesn’t have a problem with me taking half an hour in the shower. Now she says, “Why are you taking less time?” My mom doesn’t have to worry about anything. Now, I handle my time in the shower.

Saving water is like saving something that is really valuable to you.

I think that this DOT project has been really helpful in many ways. (1) It makes me reflect on how much water is worth and (2) It helps me take this into life and keep doing it forever.

My goal from this project is to see what is the least time I can take in the shower during these four weeks of DOT.

--

--