Still at it

Vegetarian for 2 weeks now

Leah Blanco
Oyster-Adams’ Do One Thing Project
2 min readApr 4, 2019

--

Thanks to Anna Pelzer follow her on Unsplash

Well I've been vegetarian for about a week or two and I haven’t eaten any meat. I’m actually really surprised and proud but also super hungry for some meat right now but that’s OK.

I have been eating a lot of pasta and quesadillas because that’s really all I can eat. I do eat a lot of veggies already so it’s not such a drastic change but I eat so much meat and I have to admit it’s hard not eating meat for a whole month but I’m pretty surprised but I might give up soon. My family eats a lot of meat while I’m doing this and it’s kind of torturous and they’re always making fun of me by putting meat in front of my face and waving it around, which makes me so mad. But I also know that I’m doing something good for the earth and for my health — and also for the fun of it.

This has been super hard but I’m also happy that I didn’t choose another one because this is fun and I’m also allowed to try different foods. My mom is also being benefited from this because she is learning how to cook different things and she is also going to do it with me next week. I also like it because I’m getting a lot of extra food.

But some things that I really don’t like is that I don’t like some of the food like tofu — sorry for you tofu fans out there. And it’s also super hard to figure out what I’m going to eat because in my house there aren’t a lot of things that are vegetarian. But I’m mostly having a great time having a new path to my life and later on in my life I can tell people that I was vegetarian, that it was hard at first but at the end it’s totally worth it. Some things that I don’t like is cheating especially if I’m super excited about it so vegetarian isn’t super bad there is some struggles along the way and there were also some fun things that I did like for example try new things telling my family that i was going vegetarian was also fun because their reactions were so funny.

Keep on following me to read more about my new fun experience.

--

--

Leah Blanco
Oyster-Adams’ Do One Thing Project

I go to Oyster Adams and I am going vegetarian for school project going to be super hungry!