Temptations

Help me I’m going CRAZY!!!

Taylor Christian
Oyster-Adams’ Do One Thing Project
2 min readApr 8, 2017

--

You know the feeling when you can’t have something but that just makes you want it more? Well, yeah, that was me this entire week. I couldn’t seem to stay away from places that put my self-control to the test.

There was something I couldn’t eat around every corner. Not too long ago did I realize that my self-torture was going to get worse because for spring break I’m going to visit family in Texas. While I’m there I often eat some of the best tasting meats made my my step mom. From pot roast and ribs to chicken — you name the meat and she cooks it. Not being able to eat meat it is going to be torture. While there we occasionally go to restaurants so I guess I’ll just have to stick to something along the lines along my old faithful Chipotle bowl (no meat but I could have Sofritas).

Having a family of five isn't the most accommodating situation when it comes to food. Usually what’s cooked is what is eaten. I have a feeling that my spring break won’t be what I expected it to be a few months ago due to my new found dietary limitations. All that being said wish me luck.

Me eating veggies while watching everyone around me eat meat

--

--